Melting Cupcakes

30 Nov

Hey everyone! I decided to start off with a few posts recapping our wedding before I dive into all of our newlywedness (that’s a word right? :) We had a few diy projects that I will talk about along with some highlights of our big day.

One of the first things we did after we got engaged was make a guest list. We were so excited to spend our special day with our family and friends! I looked online for invitations and found some that I loved! We decided early on that we wanted to try to do almost everything ourselves so we followed suit with the invites. I found some on various websites (I mainly looked on Wedding Paper Diva’s) and adapted them to be exactly what we hoped for. In the end they were a lot of work and time consuming, but I’m so glad we decided to do them ourselves. We had four inserts total. (I changed/blocked out the personal info in the pics)

P.S. sorry for the poor quality of these photos. I had to take a picture of them off of the computer on my phone. Way too complicated…i know lol

will you?and aftermore infowe do

One of my other favorite (and most time consuming) projects was our favors. We decided to make individually wrapped cake pops for all of our guests. They were a huge hit! They also took an entire day…but thankfully we had tons of people helping!

cake pops

Along with the cake pop theme, decided to have cupcakes instead of a wedding cake. Neither of us are huge fans of cake, but we love cupcakes. I’m not sure if it’s just the size or what cause they’re essentially the same thing, right? :)

We decided on two flavors; strawberry with cream cheese frosting and cookies and cream. They both tasted amazing!! Unfortunately, they all melted the night before the wedding…  We got married in July, so we left them at my dad’s house with plenty of air conditioning, but I guess it was still too warm. We didn’t know quite how melted they all were until we walked into our reception. Jason and I just looked at each other and just laughed.

cupcakes

Taking everything in stride is the biggest advice I can give any couples planning their wedding. There are always hiccups you run into, but ultimately you are getting married to an amazing person and starting your life with them. Everything else is just extra :)

Just for fun, here is one of my favorite pictures. We exchanged letters before the wedding without seeing each other. More details about that to come :)

before wedding

Leave a comment